Professor Evans appointed to Small Publishers Association (SPAN) Board of Directors

Brian Jud, Executive Director of the Small Publishers Association Network (SPAN) announced to the membership my appointment to the Board of Directors as an interim member. SPAN is a nonprofit trade association of authors and independent publishers with the mission of building successful writing and publishing businesses.

SPAN includes two levels of membership. SPANpro is a paid-membership trade association with a package of benefits to help you become a more successful author or publisher of quality content in printed, electronic or audio formats. SPANnet is a free, active, enthusiastic community of authors and publishers sharing their knowledge and experiences on writing, marketing, book production, and selling books to non-bookstore buyers, as well as many other skills vital to business success

I am truly honored and excited to be among the ranks of such an experienced and knowledgeable group of Directors that includes Executive Director Brian Jud, Cevin Bryerman (Publisher, Publishers Weekly), Rudy Shur (expert in special sales and former IBPA Board member), Bob Erdmann (inaugural Publishers Marketing Association president and foreign rights expert), Guy Achtzehn (PR expert with 25 years of experience in the promotional-products industry) and Scott Flora (former SPAN Executive Director).

Bios and photos of all SPAN Board members are at

2 thoughts on “Professor Evans appointed to Small Publishers Association (SPAN) Board of Directors

Leave a Reply